My Turn On Earth – Original Cast CD

Book and Lyrics by Carol Lynn Pearson

Music and Arrangements by Lex DeAzevedo

© Deseret Book Company, Licensed here exclusively, by permission

“My Turn On Earth” is the story of each of us seen through the eyes of five children. Five characters. Barbara and her friends, are having a heavenly time in that not-very-far-away land called Heaven. But soon the plot thickens as they learn they are to be sent away from home for a new adventure. In the language of children’s games they re-enact the war in heaven and shout for joy as they win the right to come to Earth and make their own choices. They see their earthly experience as a treasure hunt, and are instructed to bring back the most valuable thing they can find. Treasure notes are found throughout the journey to help them. Getting a body, learning how to use it, making mistakes, erasing them, finding the Light inside, discovering the Golden Rule, learning when to follow the leader and when not to — feeling the joy of family life and through it all looking for the treasure. Suddenly her turn on Earth is over. Has she found the treasure? On her way home she gives away the valuables she has chosen to take with her. Only then does she learn that you really only keep what you’ve given away. She is welcomed back to her heavenly home bearing that best treasure of all — LOVE!


  • 19 tracks
  • 62 minutes
  • UPC: 691027467251
  • List price: $19.95
  • Order # 2077g


CD available now:

Order #2077g : $17.00 (+Maine sales tax, and shipping and handling) UPC: 691027467251


Discover more from Zion BookWorks • Fiction and Non-fiction Books, CDs and DVDs for Latter-day Saint Readers

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading